FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Graham Slee Audio Products Owners Forum

Open to all owners plus those contemplating the purchase of a Graham Slee HiFi System Components audio product and wishing to use this forum's loaner program: join here (Rules on posting can be found here)

This website along with trade marks Graham Slee and HiFi System Components are owned by Cadman Enterprises Ltd

Bitzie. Took the plunge & iTunes alternative

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
Author
wolfie01902 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wolfie01902 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bitzie. Took the plunge & iTunes alternative
    Posted: 10 Apr 2013 at 3:24pm
Hello all,

I'm a newbie and this is my first post!

Just to say I won't need the loan of the Bitzie - as I've ordered one yesterday!

I'm pretty confident from comments and other remarks on here, who know a lot more than I do, that I won't be disappointed.

I was looking at the Audiolab M-Dac, too large to fit on my desk and the new Chord TX Chordette.
I really liked how the Chord looked but realised I was probably going on looks alone and the cost was really too prohibitive. £990!

So I await my Bitzie and rest assured I will post my humble opinions when I've had time with it

My system:
iMac, (the new 2013 model) with Grado GS1000 headphones, which I will use with the Bitzie

One question for people;
I use iTunes with almost all of my music lossless and I've recently started downloading from Linn and Bowers & Wilkins 24 bit studio masters,
But I keep picking up little snippets of an iTunes alternative as in "Just Add Foobar2000 (or a MAC equivalent)" as in the Bitzie info page, could anyone explain the "equivalents" and indeed the benefits for a mac user?
Bear in mind I use Apple AirPlay to a zeppelin air too.

Many thanks

Jeremy.

Edited by wolfie01902 - 10 Apr 2013 at 4:56pm
mitch65 View Drop Down