Print Page | Close Window

Bitzie. Took the plunge & iTunes alternative

Printed From: Graham Slee Hifi System Components
Category: Find what you're looking for here!
Forum Name: UK Loaner Program
Forum Description: A members only service in the UK
URL: https://www.hifisystemcomponents.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=1834
Printed Date: 19 Apr 2024 at 4:52am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Bitzie. Took the plunge & iTunes alternative
Posted By: wolfie01902
Subject: Bitzie. Took the plunge & iTunes alternative
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2013 at 3:24pm
Hello all,

I'm a newbie and this is my first post!

Just to say I won't need the loan of the Bitzie - as I've ordered one yesterday!

I'm pretty confident from comments and other remarks on here, who know a lot more than I do, that I won't be disappointed.

I was looking at the Audiolab M-Dac, too large to fit on my desk and the new Chord TX Chordette.
I really liked how the Chord looked but realised I was probably going on looks alone and the cost was really too prohibitive. £990!

So I await my Bitzie and rest assured I will post my humble opinions when I've had time with it

My system:
iMac, (the new 2013 model) with Grado GS1000 headphones, which I will use with the Bitzie

One question for people;
I use iTunes with almost all of my music lossless and I've recently started downloading from Linn and Bowers & Wilkins 24 bit studio masters,
But I keep picking up little snippets of an iTunes alternative as in "Just Add Foobar2000 (or a MAC equivalent)" as in the Bitzie info page, could anyone explain the "equivalents" and indeed the benefits for a mac user?
Bear in mind I use Apple AirPlay to a zeppelin air too.

Many thanks

Jeremy.

Replies:
Posted By: mitch65
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2013 at 3:29pm
....having tried the M-Dac, I think your choice may well be sound Wink

-------------
Greg

Rega Planer 3
Gram Amp 2
Audiolab 8000A
Auralic Aries Mini
Russell K 50

Posted By: morris_minor