FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Graham Slee Audio Products Owners Forum

Open to all owners plus those contemplating the purchase of a Graham Slee HiFi System Components audio product and wishing to use this forum's loaner program: join here (Rules on posting can be found here)

This website along with trade marks Graham Slee and HiFi System Components are owned by Cadman Enterprises Ltd

Fidelity Audio Upgrade for Novo

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
fitcaz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fitcaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Fidelity Audio Upgrade for Novo
    Posted: 11 Jan 2010 at 12:18pm

I presume those looking at ebay know this company. Has anyone tried the upgrade or have any comments on the relevance, cost and likely improvements.

It looks to me a waste of time and money (ignoring warranty issues) but Im no expertCry

F
fitcaz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fitcaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2010 at 2:01pm

The kit

• 1x Rubycon ZLH low ESR PSU Capacitors (Pre psu reg)
  • 1x Rubycon ZLH low ESR PSU Capacitors (Post psu reg)
  • 1x SPower low noise voltage regulator
  • 2x Vishay MKT signal input capacitors
  • 2x Vishay MKT signal output capacitors
  • Price: £99 inc vat
mrarroyo View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mrarroyo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2010 at 2:45pm

Can not find the post, care to provide the link? Wonder what makes this seller think this would be an upgrade, and expensive at that when compared w/ the Novo Kit cost. Confused

Miguel
Graham Slee View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Retired

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Graham Slee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2010 at 6:26pm