New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Spatia Links
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

A REAL Hi-Fi Owners' Club Forum With REAL Members and a Loaner Program to Prove It!

A rule of fairness:
When other manufacturers websites allow people to recommend our products instead of their own then people can do the same here, but please not before! Such posts will be deleted.
See terms and conditions here...


Spatia Links

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Gijo1977 View Drop Down
New Member
New Member


Joined: 08 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gijo1977 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Spatia Links
    Posted: 10 Sep 2017 at 10:16am
Hi Team,

I have just received my spatia links, with the Spatia cables and Accession pre inbound. Tongue

Now the cheering has subsided Wink, I have an interesting problem..... 

How do I best use the Spatia Links to connect the terminals on my speakers? Do the little arrows need to connect in a little loop? do they point away from the amp? should I connect the speaker cables to the tweeter terminals (or the woofer?)......

Thanks for the smart answers to what I feel may be a bit of a dopey question.

Dan
Back to Top
Chris Firth View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 May 2013
Location: Rossendale, UK
Status: Online
Points: 552
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chris Firth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2017 at 10:37am
Experiment and report back Smile


Edited by Chris Firth - 10 Sep 2017 at 10:37am
Back to Top
Gijo1977 View Drop Down
New Member
New Member


Joined: 08 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gijo1977 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2017 at 11:28am
OK, Will do :)

Back to Top
Fatmangolf View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 23 Dec 2009
Location: Middlesbrough
Status: Offline
Points: 4258
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fatmangolf Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2017 at 11:47am
The arrows on Spatia cables point from amp to speaker. If it helps I found running the cables to the HF teminals on the speaker and then jumpering from those to the LF terminals sounded best, arrow on links from LF to HF.

Jon

Open mind and ears, whilst owning GSP Genera, Accession, Elevator EXP, Solo UL, Proprius amps, Cusat50 cables, Lautus digital cable, Spatia cables and links. and a Majestic DAC.
Back to Top
Graham Slee View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Pushing the boundaries

Joined: 11 Jan 2008
Location: South Yorkshire
Status: Offline
Points: 7282
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Graham Slee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2017 at 3:09pm
I would like to point out I had nothing to do with the 'development' of the Spatia links. I was unable to believe that such a short length of wire could make one jot of difference. But around 6 years ago John and Leo reported to work and swapped out my short pieces of tri-rated wire. I was stunned, and they just stood there and laughed at me for doubting it. Embarrassed
There are only two things to stop you being a success in life and they're both called Google
Back to Top
DaveG View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 26 Oct 2014
Location: London
Status: Offline
Points: 481
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DaveG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2017 at 3:59pm
I do mine like this, arrows mark the flow of signal

Red cable to the bass/mid terminal and the black to the treble, with the jumpers arranged accordingly, bass to treble on the red (or +) side of the crossover, treble to bass on the black (or -) side.
With my speakers, I prefer this to any other way of connecting and even to bi-wiring.
Dave

Michell Gorbe + HR PSU -> Cadenza Bronze -> SME V -> Elevator -> Accession -> Proprius -> B&W CM6 s2 | Cusat 50 & Spatia cables ->
Back to Top
Richardl60 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 04 Nov 2014
Location: Yorkshire
Status: Offline
Points: 888
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Richardl60 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2017 at 5:19pm
My cable supplier also recommended switching the cables so one is to each connection (high/low), never tried as mine are separate positive and negative cables but common thinking.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.