FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Graham Slee Audio Products Owners Forum

Open to all owners plus those contemplating the purchase of a Graham Slee HiFi System Components audio product and wishing to use this forum's loaner program: join here (Rules on posting can be found here)

This website along with trade marks Graham Slee and HiFi System Components are owned by Cadman Enterprises Ltd

Setup improvements

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Topendz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Topendz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Setup improvements
    Posted: 31 Jan 2021 at 1:06pm
Hello there Simon here. I’m new to the vinyl community with the following setup Fluance RT84 with 2m Blue MM cartridge, Fluance PA10 preamp and Fluance Ai60 active speakers. Nothing fancy but generally good enough for my use. Having said that I’m looking to improve the overall sound, crispness and clarity while eliminating the occasional hum I experience. I’m assuming the pre-amp should be my first upgrade would everyone agree. Looking for recommendations on which model. The PA10 is not bad based on my limited knowledge so I’m thinking maybe the entry level Graham Slee will not give me significant improvement.’
lfc jon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote lfc jon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jan 2021 at 2:51pm
Hi Simon
Don't dismiss the Communicator a lot on here are vary happy with it and also have up graded it with the PSU1 power supply, one thing you will notice with all GS phono amps is the low back ground noise, you know the pops and things. try out the loaner program and see (hear) for your self

Jonathan
Reflex M, Solo (both with PSU-1) CuSat50, Lautus, Spatia & Spatia links cables. Ortofon Bronze.
Topendz View Drop Down