Print Page | Close Window

Ripping then moving to HDD

Printed From: Graham Slee Hifi System Components
Category: Digital Audio
Forum Name: Computer Audio
Forum Description: Is computer audio here to stay or is it just another flavour of the month?
URL: https://www.hifisystemcomponents.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=5215
Printed Date: 20 Apr 2024 at 8:06am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Ripping then moving to HDD
Posted By: lfc jon
Subject: Ripping then moving to HDD
Date Posted: 05 May 2021 at 8:35pm
I have a lot of Blondie CDs and when I rip them I then move them to my HDD so far I have ripped just two CDs but when I move them they go into A blondie file but as two separate albums (files), this so far is not a problem, but I would like to have them as a separate file or album.
I am ripping in FLAC if this helps.
I am new to ripping so I do not have any experience, I am using dBpoweramp software. I would like to move some of the Files to a personal music player but I don't wont to fill this up with one artist as I would like to have a mix of artists and albums.
I have tried to look this up on dBpoweramp help page but there was nothing there to help me. 

-------------
Reflex M, Solo (both with PSU-1) CuSat50, Lautus, Spatia & Spatia links cables. Ortofon Bronze.

Replies:
Posted By: Graham Slee
Date Posted: 05 May 2021 at 8:42pm
Can't you bypass that by going into file manager and putting them into folders of your own choice?

My Music folders

-------------
That none should be able to buy or sell without a smartphone and the knowledge in how to use apps

Posted By: Chris Firth
Date Posted: 05 May 2021 at 8:58pm
Jon

This is my preferred setup.
Go to the bottom left corner and zoom in.

Posted By: TheScorpionsTale
Date Posted: 05 May 2021 at 9:00pm