Print Page | Close Window

Hello from Sheffield, UK.

Printed From: Graham Slee Hifi System Components
Category: Find what you're looking for here!
Forum Name: New Members Corner
Forum Description: Introduce yourself here
URL: https://www.hifisystemcomponents.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=4743
Printed Date: 28 Mar 2024 at 5:59pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Hello from Sheffield, UK.
Posted By: John1479
Subject: Hello from Sheffield, UK.
Date Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 7:03pm
 Hello to all members. 

I'm a new member..... Although I have enjoyed a generous email correspondence with Graham over the past few years.  Graham has kindly invited me to refresh my membership. 

Born 1970 in Sheffield, UK. I'm a music nut first and foremost! With a very broad and considered taste in music. I've had some interesting (to me) experiences in and around music, artist manager/Internet radio & club DJ/published lyricist (None of which has paid a mortgage).  So like many of you folks I come with some knowledge, some experience and lots of passion. 

Last year I purchased an Accession MM with Enigma power supply. Yes, the Enigma was a very deliberate and considered choice. My current deck is a heavily modified AR EB10 & Jelco SA250st, nothing to break the bank here, but the mods are extensive including solid core silver arm rewire. All my own DIY and rewarding on all fronts especially audio performance. I'm very passionate about the subject of turntables, DIY modifications and HiFi performance. I'm currently in the midst of planning a Lenco L75 build, I'm still gathering components and not yet cutting wood.... too much 'life avoidance' getting in the way. Geek

I want to share a rather strong opinion with you all. An opinion which I expressed whole-hog in one of my 'Sleemails' Wink sent to Graham recently. This in response to 'that' review by Mr Fremer.