FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Graham Slee Audio Products Owners Forum

Open to all owners plus those contemplating the purchase of a Graham Slee HiFi System Components audio product and wishing to use this forum's loaner program: join here (Rules on posting can be found here)

This website along with trade marks Graham Slee and HiFi System Components are owned by Cadman Enterprises Ltd

Newbie Hello & Newbie Questions

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Silence_Kit View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Silence_Kit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie Hello & Newbie Questions
    Posted: 08 Feb 2019 at 4:54am
Hi everyone! My name's Ryan, and I'm currently living in Cincinnati, OH. I'm new to the forum and brand new to the world of phono preamps. I've been listening to records for 15+ years, but am just now getting serious about trying to upgrade my system. What I have so far is fairly basic: Dual CS 5000, Ortofon 2M Blue, Onkyo TX-8222 receiver (pretty entry-level, I believe), and some old DLK/1 speakers. (My understanding, and experience, is that these sound surprisingly good for vintage speakers that can be found for under $100.)

I started auditioning a Gram Amp 2 SE with PSU1 on Tuesday. (Thanks, Bruce!) I've been having a lot of fun with it, and my initial impression is that it sounds great. It's also got me tinkering with the rest of my system, trying to be sure I'm maximizing its impact.