FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Graham Slee Audio Products Owners Forum

Open to all owners plus those contemplating the purchase of a Graham Slee HiFi System Components audio product and wishing to use this forum's loaner program: join here (Rules on posting can be found here)

This website along with trade marks Graham Slee and HiFi System Components are owned by Cadman Enterprises Ltd

Flat setting for digitizing?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
morris_minor View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote morris_minor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 4:45pm
I'm a bit late to this thread . . .  I leave the Accession EQ set to RIAA and record at 48/16 (which I find just fine for my vinyl rips and video soundtracks). I've no experience of VinylStudio software though - sorry.  I just take the output from my ADC (a Lexicon I-O22) and record into Twisted Wave for Mac, and sometimes Adobe Audition, adjusting the levels with the Accession's variable output and occasionally tweak the balance with the Lexicon's L-R level controls. 
Bob

Majestic DAC/pre-amp
Accession MC/Enigma, Accession MM, Reflex M, Elevator EXP, Era Gold V
Solo ULDE, Novo, Lautus USB and digital, Libran balanced, CuSat50
2 x Proprius + Spatia/Spatia Links
Kory View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kory Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 6:33pm
Thanks, Bob. I tried my setup at 48 which works just fine. For 96 and 192 it appears I have to figure out some setting on the mac to enable it to read those. I'm using VinylStudio on this first project and then I'll try some other software and decide which will be my long term solution.

Kory