New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Flat setting for digitizing?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Graham Slee Audio Products Owners Club

 

Open to all owners plus those contemplating the purchase of a Graham Slee audio product wishing to use our loaner program: join here
Subscribe to our newsletter here (Rules on posting can be found here)


Flat setting for digitizing?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
morris_minor View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 27 Mar 2012
Location: Surrey
Status: Offline
Points: 4521
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote morris_minor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 4:45pm
I'm a bit late to this thread . . .  I leave the Accession EQ set to RIAA and record at 48/16 (which I find just fine for my vinyl rips and video soundtracks). I've no experience of VinylStudio software though - sorry.  I just take the output from my ADC (a Lexicon I-O22) and record into Twisted Wave for Mac, and sometimes Adobe Audition, adjusting the levels with the Accession's variable output and occasionally tweak the balance with the Lexicon's L-R level controls. 
Bob

Majestic DAC/pre-amp
Accession MC/Enigma, Accession MM, Reflex M, Elevator EXP, Era Gold V
Solo ULDE, Novo, Lautus USB and digital, Libran balanced, CuSat50
2 x Proprius + Spatia/Spatia Links
Back to Top
Kory View Drop Down
Regular
Regular


Joined: 01 Jan 2018
Location: Utah
Status: Offline
Points: 71
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kory Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 6:33pm
Thanks, Bob. I tried my setup at 48 which works just fine. For 96 and 192 it appears I have to figure out some setting on the mac to enable it to read those. I'm using VinylStudio on this first project and then I'll try some other software and decide which will be my long term solution.


Kory

Zu/Denon 103 Mk. II, Ortofon 2M Black, Slee Accession MM/Elevator EXP/PSU-1 Enigma/Lautus interconnects, SOTA Nova, Conrad Johnson 17LS2, Adcom 7805, VTL MB 300 Deluxe, Infinity IRS Beta
Back to Top
tg View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Location: Sydney
Status: Offline
Points: 1817
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 6:50pm
Quote I have to figure out some setting on the mac to enable it to read those.


Check my last post on the previous page that may help.
Tony G
Back to Top
Kory View Drop Down
Regular
Regular


Joined: 01 Jan 2018
Location: Utah
Status: Offline
Points: 71
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kory Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 6:59pm
Thank, Tony. That's exactly where I've been trying to fix this. I haven't quite hit on the total solution yet. Still trying different settings, and seeing what works. It has to be something with this setting. Fingers crossed I get it figured out.
Kory

Zu/Denon 103 Mk. II, Ortofon 2M Black, Slee Accession MM/Elevator EXP/PSU-1 Enigma/Lautus interconnects, SOTA Nova, Conrad Johnson 17LS2, Adcom 7805, VTL MB 300 Deluxe, Infinity IRS Beta
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.