New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - CD Audio
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Graham Slee Audio Products Owners Club

 

Open to all owners plus those contemplating the purchase of a Graham Slee audio product wishing to use our loaner program: join here
Subscribe to our newsletter here (Rules on posting can be found here)


CD Audio

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 212223
Author
patientot View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 28 Nov 2018
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 768
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote patientot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2021 at 9:54pm
Originally posted by lfc jon lfc jon wrote:

Hi David
I'm going to look into Auto creation secure rip logs, that is good idea. Thanks for telling me.


Here's how you get to it:

Green Menu Button > CD Ripper Options > Secure Settings > Scroll down > Secure Extraction Log > Check both boxes.
Reflex M + PSU-1 used with AT VM95ML, Stanton 680mkII + Ogura, and Shure M35X cartridges.
Back to Top
gwebster View Drop Down
Regular
Regular


Joined: 04 Oct 2014
Location: Liss, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 89
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gwebster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 7 hours 10 minutes ago at 8:04pm
Originally posted by lfc jon lfc jon wrote:

downloaded Exact Audio Copy after 10 CDs I found one to configure but before I could do it the CD pops out of the writer this happens all the time so I tried a rip with Power2Go 8 (this came with the Asus writer) but with this I could only rip to WAV, But it did work. Now I have checked the writer and it says it's OK. So now I don't know where to go, I would be happy with a WAV rip but I like the idea that EAC checks out from a data base so I get the best quality.
Any ideas where I'm going wrong? 
After a clean reinstall of Windows10 on my ageing laptop, I've been reinstalling various programmes (are they called apps these days?) and ran into the same problem when trying to configure EAC - every time it would eject the CD, tell me to insert a CD then promptly eject that one. After  a little reading, I found that it expected the CD to be present in the drive BEFORE opening EAC. Not what I would have expected but when I did just that it calibrated and now works just like it says on the tin!
Inspire Apollo tt, O/L modded RB250, Ortofon 2M Black, Slee Different Approach inspired Phono, Putzeys Pre, Cusat, Raspberry Pi/Volumio, Bitzie, Self Load Invariant Power, Acoustic Energy AE509s
Back to Top
lfc jon View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 23 Jan 2018
Location: devon
Status: Offline
Points: 771
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lfc jon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 7 hours 9 minutes ago at 8:05pm
David
thanks for the info on how to get, All done.
I will be buying dBpoweramp as I find it vary easy to use and that for me makes it worth it plus I have had no issues with it so far and the music converter will come in use full as I have found out that my car audio only reads mp3 files and windows WMA (I think that's what it's called) and can only be read from a CD or USB stick, I read the info wrong on my car audio or it was for a more up to date model, Sill mp3 is good enough for the car.
Pro-j tt,Ortofon 2m Bronze cart,Audiolab 8300CD,GS Reflex M. Solo headphone amp both with PSU1,MF M2si amp, Monitor audio silver 100 speakers, Atlas cables and Lautus cables
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 212223
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.