New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AKG K240 STUDIO
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Graham Slee Audio Products Owners Club

 

Open to all owners plus those contemplating the purchase of a Graham Slee audio product wishing to use our loaner program: join here
Subscribe to our newsletter here (Rules on posting can be found here)


AKG K240 STUDIO

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 234
Author
Chris Firth View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 16 May 2013
Location: Rossendale, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 880
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chris Firth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Dec 2019 at 5:49pm
Originally posted by southall-1998 southall-1998 wrote:

Sounds like a bargain! Which headphone amp did you use through them?

S.


Smartphones, laptops, and a Solo SRGII.

At £30 for a pair they're a steal, but if your tastes veer towards the overly bassy and sat on upper end of Sennheiser HD650s then you might not like 'em.
I prefer my headphones to be tonally neutral, and the AKG K240 tick that box.

I was fortunate enough to be able to borrow some HD650, and it saved me the time and money finding out that that I didn't like them.
Same with the HD700 - they were better than the HD650 in some respects, but ultimately never made it onto my wanted list.
The last Sennheiser headphone I heard that I liked was the HD560 Ovation.


Back to Top
Chris Firth View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 16 May 2013
Location: Rossendale, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 880
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chris Firth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Dec 2019 at 6:11pm
Originally posted by Pwog Pwog wrote:

Hi Chris,

I used to do some studio work, once upon a time and the K240s were used everywhere for monitoring. They do have a nice clarity and realism to them. Enjoy!

Happy New Year!


Thumbs Up
Back to Top
southall-1998 View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 03 Nov 2018
Location: Torquay, Devon.
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote southall-1998 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 11:30am
Got some K240's for £29.99 just shortly after Christmas. Will the Novo have enough power to drive them? Don't have a Novo at the moment. Hence the question. 

S.
Shane Lonergan.
Back to Top
Chris Firth View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 16 May 2013
Location: Rossendale, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 880
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Chris Firth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 11:57am
The Novo will be up to the task of driving the K240s Smile

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 234
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.